WC Eagles Dominate NCAA Championships

WC Eagles Dominate NCAA Championships

What an incredible weekend for 29 of our WC Eagles alumni in the NCAA Championships this past weekend!

14 Players in the DI National Championship Game

9 WC Eagles were on the back-to back undefeated UNC NCAA DI National Championship team:

Erin Matson (Tournament MVP), Megan DuVernois, Maddi Orobono, Abby Pitcairn, Romea Riccardo, Courtnie Williamson, Ali Rushton, Cassie Sumfest and Meredith Shoulder.

5 for Finalists Princeton:

Sammy Popper, Mary-Kate Neff, Julianna Tornetta, Claire Donovan, and Maddie Bacskai

8 WC Eagles were on the losing DI semi-finalists:

Annie McDonough, Makayla Gallen, Adele Iacobucci, and Lizzie Shim of UVA

Margo Carlin, Jaime Natale, Nell Weber, and Lauren Curran for Boston College


Emma Velez, Emily Purnell, and Claudia Jaszczak were on the NCAA DII National Champions West Chester University Squad and Karly Conway played for East Stroudsburg in the semi-finals


3 WC Eagles, Katie McErlean, Sadie Abboud, and Morgan Seward were on the Johns Hopkins Squad in the DIII National semi-finals.

We are so proud that our players are continuing their winning tradition and commitment to excellence at the college level.

Congratulations to all of you!

You must be logged in to post a comment.